Sawant to get Parrikar’s portfolios, ministers to retain their depts

PANAJI: Chief Minister Pramod Sawant will retain all the portfolios held by his predecessor Manohar Parrikar including Home, Personnel, Finance, Vigilance and General Administration.

The Deputy Chief Ministers namely Ramakrishna ‘Sudin’ Dhavalikar and Vijai Sardesai as well as all the other ministers in the state cabinet would be holding the same portfolios, which they held in the previous Manohar Parrikar-led government.

A related notification would be issued by the government on March 22.

Meanwhile, highly-placed sources in the government informed that the two Deputy Chief Ministers as well as other ministers would be allocated one more additional portfolio by the Chief Minister, by April 1.

There are altogether 12 ministers, including the Chief Minister in the state cabinet.